Francool Technology (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd.

HomeIndustry > Precision machining
Precision machining

Overview of ultraprecision machining technology

At present, the ultra-precision machining is to achieve the high-precision machining that can not be achieved by the conventional common precision machining means, and in terms of quantity, it is required to process the shapes and sizes of sub-micron and even nanometer- Nano-surface roughness, but exactly how much precision can be considered ultra-precision machining section depends on the size of the part, the complexity and whether it is easy to deformation and other factors.

Ultra-precision machining includes ultra-precision cutting (car, milling) ultra-precision grinding, ultra-precision grinding (mechanical grinding, mechanochemical grinding, grinding and polishing, non-contact floating grinding, flexible launch processing, etc.) and ultra-precision special processing Beam, ion beam and laser beam machining, etc.). The above methods can be processed out of ordinary precision machining up to the dimensional accuracy, shape accuracy and surface quality. Each ultra-precision machining method is based on the requirements of different parts of the choice.

1. Ultra-precision machining

Ultra-precision machining is characterized by the use of diamond cutting tools. Diamond cutter and non-ferrous metal affinity, hardness, wear resistance and thermal conductivity are very good, and can be sharpened very sharp (edge ​​arc radius can be less than ρ0.01μm, the actual application of ρ0, 05μm) can be machined Better than Ra0.01μm surface roughness. In addition, the ultra-precision machining also uses high-precision basic components (such as air bearings, air guide rails, etc.), high-precision positioning detection components (such as grating, laser detection system, etc.) and high-resolution micro-feed mechanism . The machine itself to take constant temperature, vibration and vibration isolation and other measures, but also to prevent contamination of the workpiece device. The machine must be installed in a clean room. Parts for ultra-precision machining must be of uniform texture with no defects. In this case, processing oxygen-free copper, the surface roughness can reach Ba0.005μm, processing φ800mm aspherical lens, the shape accuracy of up to 0.2 / μm. Ultra-precision machining technology in the aerospace, optics and civil applications such as a very wide range (see Table 1) and to a higher precision direction.

2 ultra-precision grinding

Ultra-precision grinding technology is based on the general precision grinding developed. Ultra-precision grinding not only to provide a mirror-level surface roughness, but also to ensure accurate geometry and size. To this end, in addition to considering a variety of process factors, but also must have high precision, high stiffness and high damping characteristics of the benchmark components to eliminate the impact of a variety of dynamic errors and to take high-precision detection and compensation tools.

At present, the object of ultra-precision grinding is mainly hard and brittle materials such as glass and ceramic. The goal of grinding is to form a smooth surface with a smoothness of 3-5 nm, that is, the required surface roughness can be achieved without grinding by grinding degree. As a nanoscale grinding process, the machine is required to have high precision and high rigidity, and brittle materials can be ductilely grinded. Nano-grinding technology is an important and effective processing technique for gas turbine engines, particularly for processes requiring high fatigue strength materials such as ceramic materials for jet engine turbines for aircraft.

In addition, the grinding wheel dressing technology is also very crucial. Although grinding is more effective than grinding removal

Material, but it is difficult to obtain the mirror when grinding glass or ceramic, mainly because the grinding wheel surface is too small, the surface of the grinding wheel is easily blocked by the chip. Electrolytic online dressing (ELID) cast iron fiber binder (CIFB) grinding wheel technology invented by the Japanese physico-chemical Institute scholar Omori Dr. Omori can be a good solution to this problem.

Current ultraprecision grinding technology can produce cylindrical parts with 0.0 1μm roundness, 0.1μm dimensional accuracy and Ra0.005μm roughness. Planar ultra-precision grinding can produce a surface of 0.03μm / 100mm.

3 ultra-precision grinding

Ultra-precision grinding including mechanical grinding, chemical mechanical polishing, floating grinding, elastic launch processing and magnetic grinding and other processing methods. Ultra-precision grinding of the spherical sphericity up to 0.025ttm, surface roughness of RaO.003μm. The use of elastic launch processing can be processed without deterioration of the mirror, the roughness up to 5A. The highest precision ultra-precision grinding can be machined flatness of λ / 200 parts. The key conditions for ultra-precision grinding are virtually vibration-free grinding movements, precise temperature control, a clean environment and fine, uniform abrasives. In addition, high-precision detection methods are also indispensable.

富兰克科技(深圳)股份有限公司

首页行业 > 精密加工
精密加工


超精密加工技术概述   

超精密加工目前就其质来说是要实现以现有普通精密加工手段还达不到的高精度加工,就其量来说是要加工出亚微米乃至毫微米级的形状与尺寸赖皮并获得纳米级的表面粗糙度,但究竟多少精度值才算得上超精密加工一段要视零件大小、复杂程度以及是否容易变形等因素而定。   

超精密加工主要包括超精密切削(车、铣)超精密磨削、超精密研磨 (机械研磨、机械化学研磨、研抛、非接触式浮动研磨、弹性发射加工等)以及超精密特种加工(电子束、离子束以及激光束加工等)。上述各种方法均能加工出普通精密加工所达不到的尺寸精度、形状精度和表面质量。每种超精密加工方法都是针对不同零件的要求而选择的。  

1.超精密切削加工    

超精密切削加工的特点是采用金刚石刀具。金刚石刀具与有色金属亲和力小,其硬度、耐磨性以及导热性都非常优越,且能刃磨得非常锋利(刃口圆弧半径可小于ρ0.01μm,实际应用一般ρ0,05μm)可加工出优于Ra0.01μm的表面粗糙度。此外,超精密切削加工还采用了高精度的基础元部件(如空气轴承、气浮导轨等)、高精度的定位检测元件(如光栅、激光检测系统等)以及高分辨率的微量进给机构。机床本身采取恒温、防振以及隔振等措施,还要有防止污染工件的装置。机床必须安装在洁净室内。进行超精密切削加工的零件材料必须质地均匀,没有缺陷。在这种情况下加工无氧铜,表面粗糙度可达到Ba0.005μm,加工φ800mm的非球面透镜,形状精度可达0.2/μm。超精密加工技术在航空航天、光学及民用等领域的应用十分广泛(见表1)并向更高精度等方向发展.       

2.超精密磨削   

超精密磨削技术是在一般精密磨削基础上发展起来的。超精密磨削不仅要提供镜面级的表面粗糙度,还要保证获得精确的几何形状和尺寸。为此,除要考虑各种工艺因素外,还必须有高精度、高刚度以及高阻尼特征的基准部件,消除各种动态误差的影响,并采取高精度检测手段和补偿手段。   

目前超精密磨削的加工对象主要是玻璃、陶瓷等硬脆材料,磨削加工的目标是范成3—5nm的平滑表面,也就是通过磨削加工而不需抛光即可达到要求的表面粗糙度。作为纳米级磨削加工,要求机床具有高精度及高刚度,脆性材料可进行可延性磨削(Ductile  Grinding)。纳米磨削技术对燃气涡轮发动机,特别是对要求高疲劳强度材料(如飞机的喷气发动机涡轮用的陶瓷材料)的加工,是重要而有效的加工技术。   

此外,砂轮的修整技术也相当关键。尽管磨削比研磨更能有效地去除   

物质,但在磨削玻璃或陶瓷时很难获得镜面,主要是由于砂轮粒度太细时,砂轮表面容易被切屑堵塞。日本理化学研究所学者大森整博士发明的电解在线修整(ELID)铸铁纤维结合剂(CIFB)砂轮技术可以很好地解决这个问题。    

当前的超精密磨削技术能加工出0.0 1μm圆度,O.1μm尺寸精度和Ra0.005μm粗糙度的圆柱形零件,平面超精密磨削能加工出0.03μm/100mm的平面。   
 

3.超精密研磨   

超精密研磨包括机械研磨、化学机械研磨、浮动研磨、弹性发射加工以及磁力研磨等加工方法。超精密研磨加工出的球面不球度达0.025ttm,表面粗糙度达RaO.003μm。利用弹性发射加工可加工出无变质层的镜面,粗糙度可达5A。最高精度的超精密研磨可加工出平面度为λ/200的零件。超精密研磨的的关键条件是几乎无振动的研磨运动、精密的温度控制、洁净的环境以及细小而均匀的研磨剂。此外高精度检测方法也比不可少。