Francool Technology (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd.

HomeIndustry > Shipbuilding industry
Shipbuilding industry
Marine lubricants include marine cylinder oil, marine system oil, marine medium speed oil and other small varieties of oil. Cylinder oil is mainly used for large crosshead low-speed diesel engine piston and cylinder liner lubrication, marine system oil is mainly used for large crosshead low-speed diesel engine crankcase lubrication, medium speed marine oil used for marine medium speed cylindrical piston diesel engine lubrication These three categories of marine oil accounted for 9O% ~ 95% of the total amount of marine lubricants. Others for the small varieties of oil, including turbine oil, hydraulic oil, refrigeration oil, gear oil, compressor oil, rail oil, stern tube oil, accounting for about 5% ~ lO%

The main performance cylinder oil

Low-speed marine crosshead engines usually use high sulfur heavy fuels. This kind of fuel will produce a large amount of acidic substances when burning, which will cause corrosion and wear on the surface of cylinder liner and piston. Therefore, the performance of cylinder oil has the following requirements:

① good clean dispersion. In order to maintain long-term cleaning of the piston ring groove and liner air port, reduce the deposition of coke, paint and other deposits, and the formation of ash after burning belong to non-abrasive material.

② good bearing characteristics and boundary lubrication.

③ good acid and ability. Has a "sufficient base value" to neutralize the acidic substances that are produced during the combustion of sulfur-containing fuels.

④ rapid diffusion performance. Require cylinder oil at high temperature, it is necessary to have an appropriate viscosity, but also has a good spread of diffusion properties, the entire work surface to form a complete adsorption film.

⑤ good storage stability. Long-term storage or mixing with other brands of cylinder oil does not produce precipitation.

The relationship between fuel oil and marine lubricants

Prior to the reforming of the fuel oil ships are generally heavy fuel on the 20th, the quality difference between the two fuel oil is very obvious. Thousands of seconds of residual carbon fuel oil, high sulfur content, the combustion of acid generated easily lead to cylinder liner, piston, crankcase corrosion and wear, sludge, coke and ash can accelerate the piston rings and other moving parts of abrasive wear, metal deposition Material has prompted the engine's high temperature corrosion. Therefore need to match the lubricants to solve the problem of detergency and abrasion resistance, to avoid the blind due to the replacement of fuel consumption caused by increased spare parts consumption, navigation and other unsafe factors. Data show that the sulfur content of the fuel oil used is an important basis for the selection of cylinder oil total base number (TSN).

Marine lubricants classification Marine lubricants classification Marine lubricants classification Marine lubricants classification

Marine lubricants variety, there are several major categories:

Cylinder oil

Used for lubrication between low speed crosshead engine piston and cylinder head gasket. Is a two-stroke oil.

2. System oil

Used for low speed crosshead crankcase lubrication.

Low-speed crosshead diesel engines are two-stroke type. Because of the large engine, the piston has a diameter of 500-1000mm, so it is equipped with a diaphragm and a piston rod stuffing box to effectively separate the cylinder from the crankcase. Therefore, the crankcase oil (system oil) does not lubricate the piston. The piston and cylinder Fully rely on mechanical lubricator cylinder oil supply to the cylinder liner around many of the oiling points, through the cylinder oil itself to spread lubrication. The crankcase with crankcase oil (system oil) to lubrication.

3 medium speed oil

For medium-speed cylindrical piston diesel engine lubrication. Medium-speed cylindrical piston diesel piston piston diameter smaller than the crosshead, at 150-500mm, it is very similar with the general structure of the diesel engine, but the engine is larger than the average diesel engine, so it is often thrown by the big end of the connecting rod Speed ​​oil splashed to the cylinder wall to lubricate the piston cylinder and lubricate the crankcase parts. Medium-speed, large piston pistons also have a mechanical oil filler for splash lubrication. Medium-speed machines often burn heavy fuel.

Cylinder oil, system oil, medium speed oil, these three major types of marine oil accounted for 90% of the total amount of 95%, other varieties of small oil, accounting for about 5% -10%.

4. Marine small oil

There are: gas turbine oil, hydraulic oil, refrigeration oil, gear oil, compressor oil, rail oil, stern tube oil, etc.

Classification of marine fuels Classification of marine fuels

1. Marine gas oil (gas oil), sulfur content of about 0.5%.

2. Marine diesel fuel, gas oil and a small amount of residual oil (10% -15%) blending, sulfur content of 0.5% -1.5%.

3. Marine fuel oil, visbreaker bottom oil or vacuum tower bottom oil, sulfur content of more than 3%.

4. Blending marine fuel oil, gas oil and marine fuel oil into a variety of viscosity specifications of marine fuel oil, sulfur content of 1.5% -3%.

Eight kinds of lubricating oil

Lubrication: The lubricant is added between the two contact surfaces of the relative movement to form a lubricating film between the friction surfaces to separate the surfaces in direct contact with each other. The dry friction is the internal friction between the lubricant molecules, reaching Less friction, reduce wear and prolong the purpose of the life of mechanical equipment, the so-called lubrication.

The role of lubricants is:

1, reduce friction: the friction surface by adding lubricant, can reduce the friction coefficient, thereby reducing frictional resistance, saving energy consumption.

2, to reduce wear and tear: lubricant in the friction surface can reduce abrasive wear, surface fatigue, adhesive wear caused by wear and tear.

3, the cooling effect: lubricant can absorb heat, heat and heat, which can reduce the friction caused by the temperature rise.

4, anti-rust effect: there is lubricant on the friction surface, you can prevent the air, water droplets, water vapor, corrosive gases and liquids, dust, oxides caused by corrosion.

5, the role of transmission: In many cases the lubricant has the function of transmitting power, such as hydraulic transmission and so on.

6, the sealing effect: lubricant to some exposed parts to form a seal, to prevent the infiltration of moisture impurities.

7, damping effect: When subjected to impact load, you can absorb the impact energy, such as car shock absorption.

8, the role of cleaning: The cycle of lubricating oil can take impurities, filtered through the filter.

Marine engine oil what kind of oil?

A: Marine engine oil (generally referred to as marine oil) has three broad categories: marine system oil (for + prefix type crankcase crankcase lubrication) marine cylinder oil (for + prefix type diesel engine cylinder lubrication) Marine Medium Speed Oil (for cylindrical piston diesel engine lubrication)

Different marine oils can be mixed with different marine oils can be mixed? why?

A: No. Because of the current marine oil formulating system is different, the two oils are mixed, additives may interact with each other to produce precipitation or mutual weakening and other adverse consequences, and even lead to serious machine damage accident. It must therefore be noted that marine oils (even of the same quality grade) from two different companies (domestic and foreign, foreign and foreign) are not allowed to be mixed together without scientific testing (miscibility tests).

Marine oil selection principle is what?

A: There are mainly two aspects: First, the viscosity level. The viscidity level of marine oil is relatively single. The system oil and medium speed oil are divided into SAE30 and SAE40 two grades, the cylinder oil is mostly SAE50, the navigation environment temperature is high, and the engine working condition is slightly worse, the viscosity grade should be selected slightly higher, otherwise , The choice of lower viscosity oil. Second, the quality level. Marine oil quality level is based on the total TBN oil size to distinguish. The choice of base oil value is very important. Mainly based on the level of sulfur fuel used by ships to choose. In general TBN is too small, oil acid and lack of capacity, can cause corrosion, wear and tear; TBN is too large, high metal ash, can cause wear and tear, while additives add large amount of oil costs will increase.

富兰克科技(深圳)股份有限公司

首页行业 > 船舶重工
船舶重工

船用润滑油主要包括船用气缸油、船用系统油、船用中速机油及其它小品种油。气缸油主要用于大型十字头低速柴油机活塞与气缸套之间的润滑,船用系统油主要用于大型十字头低速柴油机曲轴箱的润滑,船用中速机油用于船用中速筒状活塞柴油机的润滑,这三大类船用油占船用润滑油总量的9O%~95%。其它为小品种油,包括汽轮机油、液压油、冷冻机油、齿轮油、压缩机油、导轨油、尾轴管油等,约占5%~lO%

汽缸油的主要性能

船用低速十字头发动机通常使用高硫重质燃料。这类燃料在燃烧时会产生大量的酸性物质,对汽缸套和活塞表面易造成腐蚀、磨损。因此,对汽缸油的性能有如下要求:

① 良好的清净分散性。以保持活塞环槽及缸套气口处长期清洁,减少积炭、漆膜等沉积物,并且燃烧后形成的灰分要属于非磨损物质。

② 良好的承载特性和边界润滑性。

③ 良好的酸中和能力。具有充分的“有效碱值”,以中和含硫燃料在燃烧过程中产生的酸性物质。

④快速的扩散性能。要求汽缸油在高温时,既要有适当的粘度,又要具有良好的蔓延扩散性能,在整个工作表面形成完整的吸附油膜。

⑤ 好的储存稳定性。能够长期储存或与其它牌号的汽缸油混合后不产生沉淀。

燃料油和船用润滑油的关系

改烧燃料油之前的船舶一般燃用20号重柴油,2种燃料油的质量差异非常明显。千秒燃料油的残炭、硫含量高,燃烧后生成的酸性物质易引起气缸套、活塞、曲轴箱腐蚀磨损,油泥、积炭和灰分等可加速活塞环等活动部件的磨料磨损,金属沉积物又促使了发动机的高温腐蚀。因此需要与之匹配的润滑油来解决清净性和抗磨性问题,避免因盲目换用燃料油导致的备件消耗增加、航行不安全因素等。有资料表明 ,所用燃料油的硫含量是选用气缸油总碱值(TSN)的重要依据。

船用润滑油分类船用润滑油分类船用润滑油分类船用润滑油分类

船用润滑油品种很多,主要有下列几大类:          

1. 汽缸油          

用于低速十字头发动机活塞与气缸垫之间的润滑。属二冲程油。         

2. 系统油          

用于低速十字头曲轴箱润滑。

低速十字头柴油机都是二冲程型。由于发动机很大,活塞直径500-1000mm,所以它装有横隔板和活塞杆填料箱把气缸与曲轴箱有效地隔开,因此曲轴箱油(系统油)对活塞没有润滑作用,活塞与气缸之间完全依靠机械注油器将气缸油供至气缸套周围许多注油点,通过气缸油本身扩散来进行润滑。而曲轴箱用曲轴箱油(系统油)来润滑。         

3. 中速机油         

用于中速筒状活塞式柴油机润滑。中速筒状活塞式柴油机由于活塞直径比十字头发动机活塞小,在150-500mm,它跟一般的柴油机结构很相似,只是发动机比一般柴油机大,所以它多靠连杆大端甩出把中速机油飞溅到气缸壁来润滑活塞气缸部位,又润滑曲轴箱内部件,对于大功率大直径活塞的中速筒状活塞式柴油机,也设有机械注油器作为飞溅润滑的补充。中速机往往烧重质燃料。        

气缸油、系统油、中速机油,这三大类油量占船用润滑油总量的90%-95%,其他为小品种油,约占5%-10%。         

4. 船用小品种油        

有:气轮机油、液压油、冷冻机油、齿轮油、压缩机油、导轨油、尾轴管油等

船用燃料的分类船用燃料的分类               

1. 船用瓦斯油(粗柴油),硫含量在0.5%左右。                

2. 船用柴油燃料,粗柴油和少量残渣油(10%-15%)调合,硫含量在0.5%-1.5%。               

3. 船用燃料油,减粘塔底油或减压塔底油,硫含量在3%以上。              

4. 调合的船用燃料油,粗柴油和船用燃料油调合成各种粘度规格的船用燃料油,硫含量在1.5%-3%。

润滑油的八种作用

润滑:是在相对运动的两个接触表面之间加入润滑剂,从而使摩擦面之间形成润滑膜,将直接接触的表面分隔开来,变干摩擦为润滑剂分子间的内摩擦,达到少摩擦,降低磨损,延长机械设备使用寿命的目的,即谓之润滑。     

润滑油的作用在于:      

1、降低摩擦:在摩擦表面加入润滑剂,能使摩擦系数降低,从而减少摩擦阻力,节约了能源消耗。      

2、减少磨损:润滑剂在摩擦面间可以减少磨粒磨损、表面疲劳、粘着磨损等所造成的磨损。      

3、冷却作用:润滑剂可以吸热、传热和散热,因而能降低摩擦造成的温度上升。      

4、防锈作用:摩擦面上有润滑剂存在,就可以防止因空气、水滴、水蒸汽、腐蚀性气体及液体、尘埃、氧化物引起的锈蚀。     

5、传递作用:在许多情况下润滑剂具有传递动力的功能,如液压传动等。      

6、密封作用:润滑剂对某些外露零部件形成密封,能防止水分杂质浸入。      

7、减震作用:在受到冲击负荷时,可以吸收冲击能,如汽车减震等。

8、清净作用:通过润滑油的循环可以带走杂质,经过滤清器滤掉。

船用发动机油有哪些油种?

答:船用发动机油(一般简称作船用油)有三大类: 船用系统油(用于+字头型柴油机曲轴箱之润滑) 船用气缸油(用于+字头型柴油机气缸之润滑) 船用中速机油(用于筒状活塞柴油机之润滑)

不同船用油能否混合使用不同船用油能否混合使用?为什么?

答:不能。因为目前市场上船用油配方体系不尽相同,两种油品相混合,可能会发生添加剂相互反应而产生沉淀或相互消弱作用等不良后果,甚至会造成严重的机损事故。因而必须注意:在没有经过科学试验(混溶试验)情况下,两种不同公司(无论国内与国外,还是国外与国外)的船用油(即使是同一质量等级)不允许随便混合使用。

船用油的选用原则是什么?

答:主要分两个方面: 第一,粘度级别。船用油的粘度级别较单一,系统油和中速机油分SAE30,SAE40两个级别,气缸油以SAE50居多,航行环境温度偏高,发动机工况稍差应选择粘度级别稍高些为宜,反之,可选用较低粘度油。 第二,质量等级。船用油的质量等级是以油品总碱值TBN的大小来区分的。油品碱值的选择十分重要。主要依据船舶使用燃料硫含量的高低来选用。一般说TBN过小,油品酸中和能力不足,会造成腐蚀、磨损;TBN过大,金属灰分高,、也会造成磨损,同时由于添加剂加量大,油品成本会升高.